About Shang Rinpoche

Rinpoche’s spiritual pursuit began at a very young age and has spanned many years, in which he received lineages of all four major Vajrayana Buddhist schools—Nyingma, Kagyu, Sakya, and Gelug—from numerous lineage holders and great yogis of our time in India, Tibet, Nepal and Bhutan. Rinpoche has acquired all the necessary empowerments, transmissions, and teachings to become a fully qualified Vajrayana master. Furthermore, Rinpoche is a recognized tulku (reincarnate lama), authenticated by eminent lineage holders and distinguished masters of our time.
More Info Please click Here.

2015年1月7日 星期三

The Six-Syllable Mantra by Shang Rinpoche

This Six-Syllable Mantra was chanted by Shang Rinpoche, who would like to share it with everyone in the hopes that the sound of the Dharma will transform the negative energies in our society. This mantra embodies the quintessence of the Four-Armed Avalokiteshvara — her four arms are symbolic of the Four Immeasurable Minds of loving-kindness, compassion, joy, and equanimity that compel, transform and liberate sentient beings throughout the six realms. Frequent recitation of the Six-Syllable Mantra will invoke the omnipresent blessing and protection of Avalokiteshvara, her retinues, and all the dharma protectors. This mantra will also purify all karmic obstacles accumulated over innumerable kalpas and fulfill all the benevolent wishes of the practitioner… just to mention a couple of its many inconceivable merits.
嗡 瑪尼貝美 吽
Om mani padme hong